practice???

Pastorbluejeans Ramblings

ImageImage

Allen Iverson and me, not sure I would have ever thought I would mention the two of us in the same breath before but I fear as if I must. Allen Iverson is best known for an ankle breaking crossover dribble and an epic rant against the benefits of practice.  Well I can’t exactly perform the crossover dribble like Iverson but boy do I feel the same way about practice.

The last three days that I went in to see Granny she asked me the same thing every time…”Have you been practicing your speech?”. Every time I answered her the same way, “of course I am Granny”. I think it might have been the only three times I ever consciously lied to my Granny, at least the only three I am prepared to publicly admit to. I mean really practice? How can you practice to eulogize your Granny? I…

View original post 428 more words

Leave a Reply

